IT User Standards

IT User Skills Standards (National Occupational Standards) are industry standards for skills, developed in collaboration with employers, professional bodies and others. They: 

  • define the capabilities (performance, knowledge and understanding) required to use IT effectively in the working environment
  • make it easier for employers to describe digital skills needed for different jobs
  • provide a standard taxonomy for recognising the skills levels of employees and setting development objectives
  • help training providers and educators to develop courses that meet employer needs
  • provide guidance to regulators when accrediting qualifications.

The standards for IT users detail the specific areas of competence needed by IT users in all industries. These standards are easy-to-use for employers and training providers, with each area of competence defined at foundation level (0) and at three levels of progression (1-3).

Access the standards

Click on the links below to access each of the standards separately.

You may also download the whole suite as a zip file (878kb).

  Level 0 Level 1 Level 2 Level 3
Digital Information Source digital information (ESKITU010) Organise digital information (ESKITU011) Interpret digital information (ESKITU012) Develop digital information strategies (ESKITU013)
Digital Communications Use digital communications (ESKITU020) Select and configure a range of digital communication media (ESKITU021) Manage digital communications using a range of media (ESKITU022)  
Collaborative Tools Participate in online networks and social media (ESKITU030) Select and use collaborative IT tools and social networks (ESKITU031) Moderate the use of collaborative IT tools and social networks (ESKITU032) Manage collaborative IT tools and social networks (ESKITU033)
Information Security Use safe and secure practices when working with digital systems (ESKITU040) Set up security software for digital systems (ESKITU041) Implement security procedures for digital systems (ESKITU042)  
Digital Systems Use digital systems (ESKITU050) Configure digital systems (ESKITU051) Optimize performance of digital systems (ESKITU052) Manage the operation of digital systems (ESKITU053)
Digital Applications Use IT applications to improve productivity (ESKITU060) Select and use a range of IT applications to develop quality solutions (ESKITU061) Review and improve productivity using digital applications (ESKITU062) Develop business productivity IT applications (ESKITU063)
Digital Content Create and edit digital content (ESKITU070) Capture and manipulate multimedia content (ESKITU071) Design and develop interactive websites and multimedia content (ESKITU072)  
Digital Data Enter and edit structured data (ESKITU080) Retrieve and present structured data (ESKITU081) Process a range of structured data types (ESKITU082) Model and analyse structured data (ESKITU083)

ITQ – IT User Qualification

The IT user qualification ITQ is a nationally recognised qualification for those who need digital skills as users of technology. It is designed for people using technology at work, in education, when looking for work or in their leisure time.

ITQ can help employers improve productivity, effectiveness and their company’s ability to take advantage of the digital economy. Using the ITQ, you can assess the skills of your existing or potential employees, and you can train to skills levels that are recognised within a national framework.

The ITQ is based on the 2009 National Occupational Standards (NOS) for IT users.